THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

SUBJECT:

Committee Appointments

ACTION REQUESTED:

Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

Clements Library Committee of Management

Charles R. Eisendrath, retroactive, four-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2014, vice Joanna Schoff, resigned from the Committee.

University of Michigan-Dearborn School of Education Executive Committee

Martha A. Adler, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2008 through August 31, 2011, vice Seth I. Hirshorn, term expired

Mesut Duran, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2009 through August 31, 2012, vice Kim Killu, term expired.

Paul R. Fossum, retroactive, four-month term, April 1, 2007 through August 31, 2007, vice Richard H. Moyer, resigned from the University.

Paul R. Fossum, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2010, vice Belinda D. Lazarus, term expired.

Seth I. Hirshorn, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2005 through August 31, 2008, vice Mary M. Donegan, term expired.

Kim Killu, retroactive, two-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2012, vice Mesut Duran, appointed associate dean.

Belinda D. Lazarus, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2003 through August 31, 2006, vice Kim Killu, term expired.

Belinda D. Lazarus, retroactive, one-year term, July 1, 2009 through August 31, 2010, vice Paul R. Fossum, appointed interim dean.

Belinda D. Lazarus, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013, vice Paul R. Fossum, term expired.

Laura Reynolds-Keefer, retroactive, one-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2008, vice Seth I. Hirshorn, on sabbatical leave.

Requested by:

Sally J. Oburchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

February 2011

Approved by the Regents February 17, 2011

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointment to the Following Committee

School of Natural Resources and Environment Executive Committee

Christopher D. Ellis, retroactive one-year and six-month term, January 1, 2011 through June 30, 2012, vice Ivette Perfecto, resigned.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

February 2011