THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Approved by the Regents
June 17, 2010

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning Executive Committee

Scott D. Campbell, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice Robert L. Fishman, term expired.

Caroline B. Constant, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice William J. Glover, term expired.

School of Art and Design Executive Committee

Francis P. Nunoo-Quarcoo, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice Carol S. Jacobsen, term expired.

Sherril A. Smith, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice Janice C. Paul, term expired.

Heidi E. Kumao, one-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2011, vice Louis M. Marinaro, on sabbatical.

Stephen M. Ross School of Business Executive Committee

Thomas C. Buchmueller, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice William N. Lanen, term expired.

Haitao Li, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice Joel B. Slemrod, term expired.

School of Dentistry Executive Committee

George W. Taylor, three-year term, November 1, 2010 through October 31, 2013, vice Robert M. Bradley, term expired.

Jan Ching Chun. Hu, three-year term, November 1, 2010 through October 31, 2013, vice J. Christopher Fenno, term expired.

School of Education Executive Committee

Deborah F. Carter, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Jeffrey E. Mirel, term expired.

Carla O'Connor, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Edward P. St. John, term expired.

Susan M. Dynarski, one-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2011, vice Michael N. Bastedo, on sabbatical.

College of Engineering Executive Committee

Ellen M. Arruda, three-year term, September 1, 2010, through August 31, 2013, vice A. Galip Ulsoy, term expired.

Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies Executive Committee

Rita Loch-Caruso, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Sioban D. Harlow, term expired.

J. Wayne Jones, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Diann E. Brei, term expired.

Margaret E. Dewar, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Elizabeth R. Cole, term expired.

Marion A. Guck, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Deborah Keller-Cohen, term expired.

Rosario E. Ceballo, one-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2011, vice James S. House, on sabbatical.

Kathryn Babayan, one-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2011, vice Sandra R. Gunning, on sabbatical.

Institute for Social Research Executive Committee

Laura Lein, two-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2012, vice John E. Tropman, term expired.

Rosina M. Bierbaum, two-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2011, vice Martha E. Pollack, appointed Vice Provost for Academic and Budgetary Affairs.

School of Kinesiology Executive Committee

Mark S. Rosentraub, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice T. Bettina Cornwell, term expired.

Riann M. Palmieri-Smith, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice Dale A. Ulrich, term expired.

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts Executive Committee

Deborah Keller-Cohen, three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013, vice Elizabeth S. Anderson, term expired.

Edward Webb Keane, Jr., three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013, vice Bruce Mannheim, term expired.

Medical School Executive Committee

Katharine F. Barald, three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013, vice Diane M. Robins, term expired.

Hilary M. Haftel, three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013, vice Philip Zazove, term expired.

Theodore S. Lawrence, three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013, vice Karin M. Muraszko, term expired.

School of Music, Theatre & Dance Executive Committee

Nancy A. King, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Freda A. Herseth, term expired.

Leigh A. Woods, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Gregory J. Poggi, term expired.

School of Natural Resources and Environment Executive Committee

Daniel G. Brown, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice Robert E. Grese, term expired.

Rachel Kaplan, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice Steven L. Yaffee, term expired.

School of Nursing Executive Committee

Sonia A. Duffy, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Shaké Ketefian, term expired.

Reg A. Williams, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Barbara L. Brush, term expired.

College of Pharmacy Executive Committee

Heather A. Carlson, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice George A. Garcia, term expired.

Vicki L. Ellingrod, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012, vice Caroline A. Gaither, term expired.

School of Public Health Executive Committee

Betsy Foxman, two-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2012, term renewed.

Victor J. Strecher, two-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2012, vice Cathleen M. Connell, term expired.

Mark L. Wilson, two-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2012, vice Roderick J. Little, term expired.

Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

Sheldon H. Danziger, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice James S. House, term expired.

Richard L. Hall, two-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2012, vice Brian A. Jacob, term expired.

Carl P. Simon, one-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2011, vice Anthony S. Chen, resigned from the University of Michigan.

School of Social Work Executive Committee

Mary C. Ruffolo, three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013, vice Lawrence Root, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill
Vice President and Secretary of the University

June 2010

Approved by the Regents June 17, 2010

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUESTS

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Required:

Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

Advisory Board on Intercollegiate Athletics

Robert E. Kennedy, (athletic director-representative), one-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2011, vice Stanley Berent, term expired.

Edie N. Goldenberg, (faculty-representative), reappointed, three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013.

L. Rowell Huesmann, (faculty-representative), three-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2013, vice Bonnie M. Hagerty, term expired.

University of Michigan Hospitals and Health Centers Executive Committee

John M. Carethers, four-year term, July 1, 2010 through June 30, 2014, vice William G. Barsan, term expired.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

June 2010