# THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

## **ACTION REQUEST**

Subject:

**Committee Appointments** 

**Action Requested:** 

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

# A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning Executive Committee

Karl Daubmann, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Keith P. Mitnick, term expired.

Joseph D. Grengs, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Margaret E. Dewar, term expired.

### Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design Executive Committee

Anne M. Mondro, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice A. Cynthia Pachikara, term expired.

Hannah Smotrich, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Marianetta Porter, term expired.

## Stephen M. Ross School of Business Executive Committee

Izak Duenyas, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Gautam Ahuja, term expired.

Lloyd (Lance) E. Sandelands, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Tyler G. Shumway, term expired.

James P. Walsh, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice George J. Siedel, term expired.

#### **School of Dentistry Executive Committee**

Mark Fitzgerald, three-year term, November 1, 2014 through October 31, 2017, vice Margherita R. Fontana, term expired.

James P. Simmer, three-year term, November 1, 2014 through October 31, 2017, vice Renny T. Franceschi, term expired.

## School of Education Executive Committee

Nell K. Duke, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Barry J. Fishman, term expired.

Catherine H. Reischl, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Kevin F. Miller, term expired.

Allison M. Ryan, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Lisa R. Lattuca, term expired.

### College of Engineering Executive Committee

Rachel S. Goldman, three-year term, September 1, 2014, through August 31, 2017, vice John R. Baker, term expired.

Jionghua Judy Jin, three-year term, September 1, 2014, through August 31, 2017, vice Jing Sun, term expired.

#### Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies Executive Board

Jennifer S. Barber, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Nuria P. Calvet, term expired.

Katherine R. Spindler, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice James M. Joyce, term expired.

Gareth Williams, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Matthew D. Lassiter, term expired.

Bing Zhou, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Michele S. Swanson, term expired.

Robin Means Coleman, one-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2015, vice Amy J. Schulz, on sabbatical.

Swatantra Kumar Kachhal, reappointed, one-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2015.

Vahid Lotfi, reappointed, one-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2015.

#### **Institute for Social Research Executive Committee**

James L. Hilton, two-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2016, vice Marie Lynn Miranda, term expired.

#### School of Kinesiology Executive Committee

Ketra L. Armstrong, reappointed, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016.

Dale A. Ulrich, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Rachael D. Seidler, term expired.

# College of Literature, Science, and the Arts Executive Committee

Valerie A. Kivelson, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Alexander D. Potts, term expired.

Joel D. Blum, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Roseanne J. Sension, term expired.

Kent C. Berridge, one-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2015, vice Nancy E. Burns, appointed chair of the Department of Political Science.

Trachette L. Jackson, one-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2015, vice Vijayan N. Nair, on sabbatical.

## **Medical School Executive Committee**

John M. Carethers, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice David A. Bloom, term expired.

Linda C. Samuelson, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Christin Carter-Su, term expired.

Maya M. Hammoud, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Joel J. Heidelbaugh, term expired.

Lubomir M. Hadjiyski, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Yuni K. Dewaraja, term expired.

## School of Music, Theatre & Dance Executive Committee

Erik R. Santos, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Evan K. Chambers, term expired.

Stefano Mengozzi, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Ramon Satyendra, term expired.

Jason A. Corey, six-month term, July 1, 2014 through December 31, 2014, vice Linda D. Goodrich, on sabbatical.

### School of Natural Resources and Environment Executive Committee

Arun Agrawal, reappointed, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016.

Shelie Miller, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Robert E. Grese, term expired.

## **School of Nursing Executive Committee**

Debra Barton, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Janean E. Holden, appointed as associate dean.

Jody R. Lori, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Richard W. Redman, term expired.

Susan J. Pressler, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Julia S. Seng, term expired.

Denise M. Saint Arnault, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Cynthia M. Arslanian-Engoren, appointed as director of faculty affairs and faculty development.

# **College of Pharmacy Executive Committee**

David E. Smith, three-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017, vice Duxin Sun, term expired.

#### School of Public Health Executive Committee

Olivier J. Jolliet, two-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2016, vice Karen E. Peterson, term expired.

Harold W. Neighbors, two-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2016, vice Kenneth Resnicow, term expired.

Joseph N. Eisenberg, reappointed, two-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2016.

## Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

Paul N. Courant, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice Robert M. Axelrod, term expired.

Kathryn M. Dominguez, two-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2016, vice David E. Thacher, term expired.

Elisabeth R. Gerber, one-year term, July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2015, vice Allan C. Stam, resigned from the university.

# **School of Social Work Executive Committee**

Sandra K. Danziger, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Letha Chadiha, term expired.

Lorraine M. Gutierrez, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Andrew C. Grogan-Kaylor, term expired.

Robert J. Taylor, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Joseph A. Himle, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

June 2014

# THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

# **ACTION REQUEST**

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

# <u>University of Michigan-Dearborn College of Engineering and Computer Science</u> <u>Executive Committee</u>

Dongming Zhao, new appointment, two-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2016, vice Chunting (Chris) Mi, term expired.

# **UM-Dearborn College of Business Executive Committee**

Kirk L. Philipich, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Brian P. Green, term expired.

Young K. Ro, new appointment, three-year term, September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2017, vice Hei-Wai Lee, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University