## THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

# Regents Communication ACTION REQUEST

Approved by the Regents July 19, 2007

Subject:

**Committee Appointments** 

**Action Requested:** 

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

## Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

Barry G. Rabe, retroactive, one-year term, July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2008, vice Jan Svejnar, on leave.

#### Institute for Social Research Executive Committee

Teresa H. Lee, two-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2009, vice Susan A. Gelman, term expired.

James O. Woolliscroft, reappointed, two-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2009.

Meredith J. Woo, new appointment, two-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2009.

Judith T. Irvine, new appointment, two-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2009.

#### School of Public Health Executive Committee

Alfred Franzblau, three-year term shortened to two-year term, ending August 31, 2007, to align with new bylaws. Reappointed to a new two-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2009.

Cathleen M. Connell, three-year term shortened to two-year term, September 1, 2006 through August 31, 2008, to align with new bylaws.

Maryfran R. Sowers, three-year term shortened to two-year term, September 1, 2006 through August 31, 2008, to align with new bylaws.

Trivellore E. Raghunathan, two-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2009, vice Mark L. Wilson, term expired.

David Mendez, two-year term, September 1, 2007 through August 31, 2009, vice Catherine G. McLaughlin, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

**July 2007** 

#### THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

#### Regents Communication

#### ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

**Committee Appointments** 

Action Requested:

**Approval of Appointments to the following Committees** 

## Advisory Committee on Recreational Sports

Yvonne M. Abdoo, faculty representative, retroactive, four-year term, September 1, 2005, through August 31, 2009.

Kent J. Sheets, faculty representative, retroactive, four-year term, September 1, 2004, through August 31, 2008.

Richard M. Tolman, faculty representative, retroactive, four-year term, September 1, 2004, through August 31, 2008.

Arthur G. Wasserman, faculty representative, three-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2010.

#### **Committee on Honorary Degrees**

Margaret A. Leary, faculty representative, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, vice Catherine Brown, term expired.

Homer A. Neal, faculty representative, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, vice Caroline A. Gaither, term expired.

#### Michigan League Board of Governors

Abigail J. Stewart, faculty representative, retroactive, three-year term, May 1, 2007, through April 30, 2010, vice Anatole Senkevitch, Jr., term expired.

#### Military Officer Education Program

Anthony W. England, faculty representative, three-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2010, vice Christian J. Hoover, term expired.

Thomas D. Groom, faculty representative, three-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2010, vice David S. Young, term expired.

## **UM-Dearborn Citizens Advisory Committee**

Stephen Economy, four-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2011, vice Michael Porter, term expired.

Mark T. Gaffney, four-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2011, vice Linda Kughn, term expired.

Hassan Jaber, four-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2011, vice Ismael N. Ahmed, term expired.

Gail Mee, new appointment, four-year term, September 1, 2007, through August 31, 2011.

## **UM-Flint College of Arts and Sciences Executive Committee**

Martin Kaufman, faculty member, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, vice Carolyn M. Gillespie, term expired.

Margaret F. Kahn, faculty member, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2007, through June 30, 2010, vice Gary L. Pace, term expired.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

Churchell

July 2007