Regents Communication

# **ACTION REQUEST**

**Subject:** Committee Appointments

**Action Requested:** Approval of Appointment to the Following Committees

## **Institute for Social Research Executive Committee**

Weinstein, Debra, three-year term, July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2026, vice Jonathan Overpeck, term expired.

# **College of Engineering Executive Committee**

Epureanu, Bogdan, three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 30, 2026, vice Nilton Renno, replacement for Carlos Cesnik.

Renno, Nilton, two-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 30, 2025, vice Carlos Cesnik, Department of Aerospace Engineering chair appointment.

Terry, Fred, three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 30, 2026, vice Theodore Norris, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Lally J. Churchill

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

**July 2023** 

Regents Communication

## **ACTION REQUEST**

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committee

## **Advisory Board on Intercollegiate Athletics**

Arruda, Ellen M., faculty representative, three-year term, July 1, 2023 through June, 30, 2026, vice William Schultz, term expired.

Gay, Steven E., athletic director representative, three-year term, July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2026, vice Stephanie Tharp, term expired.

Kozloff, Kenneth M., faculty representative, three-year term, July 1, 2023 through June, 30, 2026, vice Ella A. Kazerooni, term expired.

Najjar, Lais, student-athlete representative, two-year term, July 1, 2023 through June, 30, 2025, vice Terrance Williams, term expired.

### **University of Michigan-Flint College of Arts and Sciences Committee**

Barnett, Robert W., three-year term, July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2026, vice Emily Feuerherm, term expired.

Havrilcsak, Gregory M., three-year term, July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2026, vice Heather Laube, term expired.

Sreckovic, Melissa, one-year term, July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, vice Ricardo Alfaro, appointment and tenure transferred to College of Innovation and Technology.

Respectfully submitted,

Lally J. Churchill

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

Regents Communication

## **ACTION REQUEST**

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

# **UM-Dearborn College of Arts, Sciences, and Letters Executive Committee**

Benore, Marilee A., one-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2024, vice Krim Lacey, taking academic leave.

Iannarino, Nicholas T., three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, vice William DeGenaro, term expired.

Zhang, Zhi, three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, vice Kalyan Kondapalli, term expired.

## **UM-Dearborn College of Engineering and Computer Science Executive Committee**

Malik, Hafiz M., three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, serving a second term.

Shim, Taehyun, three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, serving a second term.

### UM-Dearborn College of Education, Health, and Human Services Executive Committee

Botoseneanu, Anda, three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, serving a second term.

Fossum, Paul R., three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, vice Julie Taylor, term expired.

Sampson, Natalie R., three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, serving a second term.

#### **UM-Dearborn College of Business Executive Committee**

Killey, Michael N., three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, vice Lee A. Freeman, term expired.

Ro, Young K., three-year term, September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2026, vice Vivek Singh, term expired.

Respectfully submitted,

Lally J. Churchill
Sally J. Churchill
Vice President and Secretary of the University

July 2023

Regents Communication

# **ACTION REQUEST**

Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committee

# University of Michigan-Flint College of Arts and Sciences Committee

Barnett, Robert W., three-year term, July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2026, vice Emily Feuerherm, term expired.

Havrilcsak, Gregory M., three-year term, July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2026, vice Heather Laube, term expired.

Sreckovic, Melissa, one-year term, July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, vice Ricardo Alfaro, appointment and tenure transferred to College of Innovation and Technology.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University