## THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

**Regents** Communication

Approved by the Regents September 18, 2008

#### **ACTION REQUEST**

## Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

## A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning Executive Committee

Margaret E. Dewar, retroactive four-month term, September 1, 2008 through December 31, 2008, vice Robert L. Fishman, on medical leave.

## Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies Executive Committee

Pallab K. Bhattacharya, retroactive one-year term, September 1, 2008 through August 31, 2009, vice Sharon C. Glotzer, on sabbatical leave.

Jennifer K. Crocker, retroactive four-month term, September 1, 2008 through December 31, 2008, vice Sandra K. Danziger, on sabbatical leave.

## Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Executive Committee

James S. House, retroactive two-year term, July 1, 2008 through June 30, 2010, vice Paul N. Courant, term expired (correction to dates of previously approved appointment).

Brian A. Jacob, retroactive two-year term, July 1, 2008 through June 30, 2010, vice Barry G. Rabe, term expired (correction to dates of previously approved appointment).

Respectfully submitted,

A Churchell Sally J./Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

September 2008

## THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

**Regents** Communication

Approved by the Regents September 18, 2008

**ACTION REQUESTS** 

# Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Requested: Approval of Appointment to the Following Committee

## **Advisory Board on Intercollegiate Athletics**

Stanley Berent (athletic director's recommendation), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2011, vice Charles F. Koopman, term expired.

Tabbye M. Chavous (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2011, vice Thomas C. Kinnear, term expired.

Laura J. Olsen, (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2011, vice David S. Potter, term expired.

# University of Michigan Hospitals and Health Centers Executive Board

Robert F. Todd, III, retroactive, four-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2012, vice Michael W. Mulholland, term expired.

# University of Michigan-Dearborn Citizens Advisory Committee

Brian M. Connolly, retroactive, four-year term, September 1, 2008, through August 31, 2012.

Paul C. Hillegonds, retroactive, four-year term, September 1, 2008, through August 31, 2012.

Arthur M. Horwitz, retroactive, four-year term, September 1, 2008, through August 31, 2012.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

September 2008