Approved by the Regents September 17, 2009

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

SUBJECT:

Committee Appointment

ACTION REQUESTED:

Approval of Appointment to the following Committee

Committee on Honorary Degrees

Thomas A. Wrobel (faculty representative), reappointed, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2012; vice Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta, resigned from the University.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

September 2009

The University of Michigan

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Required:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committee

Clements Library Associates Board of Governors

John R. Axe, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

John L. Booth, II, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Judith K. Christie, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

William H. Dance, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Duane N. Diedrich, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Candace Dufek, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Thomas M. Dziuszko, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

William G. Earle, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Charles R. Eisendrath, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

William C. Finkenstaedt, Jr., reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

John L. Fox, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Paul Ganson, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

James Goss, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Peter N. Heydon, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Keith B. Hook, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Joseph L. Hudson, IV, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Sally Kennedy, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Thomas Kingsley, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

James M. Klancnik, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Joan Knoertzer, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Thomas C. Liebman, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Charles Lowenhaupt, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Philip P. Mason, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Larry Massie, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Janet Mueller, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Drew Peslar, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Jacob M. Price, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Joanna Schoff, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Anne Marie Schoonhoven, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Martha R. Seger, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Harold T. Shapiro, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Arlene P. Shy, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Bradley L. Thompson, II, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Jeremiah Turcotte, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Benjamin Upton, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

David B. Walters, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

John D. Wheeler, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Margaret W. Winkelman, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Clarence Wolf, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2009, through September 30, 2010.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill
Vice President and Secretary of the University

September 2009