THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

Approved by the Regents October 23, 2008

ACTION REQUESTS

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointment to the Following Committees

Clements Library Associates Board of Governors

John R. Axe, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

John L. Booth, II, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Judith K. Christie, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

William H. Dance, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Duane N. Diedrich, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Candace Dufek, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Thomas M. Dziuszko, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

William G. Earle, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Charles R. Eisendrath, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

William C. Finkenstaedt, Jr., reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

John L. Fox, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Paul Ganson, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

James Goss, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Peter N. Heydon, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Keith B. Hook, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Joseph L. Hudson, IV, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

James R. Irwin, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Sally Kennedy, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Thomas Kingsley, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

James M. Klancnik, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Joan Knoertzer, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Thomas C. Liebman, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Charles Lowenhaupt, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Philip P. Mason, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Larry Massie, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Janet Mueller, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Drew Peslar, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Jacob M. Price, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Joanna Schoff, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Anne Marie Schoonhoven, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Martha R. Seger, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Harold T. Shapiro, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Arlene P. Shy, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Anna Diggs Taylor, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Bradley L. Thompson, II, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Jeremiah Turcotte, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Benjamin Upton, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

David B. Walters, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

John D. Wheeler, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Margaret W. Winkelman, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Clarence Wolf, reappointment, retroactive, one-year term, October 1, 2008, through September 30, 2009.

Committee on Honorary Degrees

Samuel D. Epstein (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2011, vice Philip J. Deloria, term expired.

William Monroe Keyserling (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2011, vice Martha Vicinus, term expired.

Steven M. Whiting (faculty representative), retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2011, vice Herbert Winful, term expired.

Twink Frey (alumnae representative), retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2010, Judith Dow Rumelhart, term expired.

Sarah Banco (student representative), retroactive, two-year term, July 1, 2008, through June 30, 2010, vice Elizabeth Neilson, term expired.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

October 2008

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Approved by the Regents
October 23, 2008

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

Institute for Social Research Executive Committee

Susan M. Juster, retroactive one-year and three-month term, June 1, 2008 through August 31, 2009, vice Meredith J. Woo, resigned.

Monica Ponce de Leon, retroactive two-year term, September 1, 2008 through August 31, 2010, vice Deborah Loewenberg Ball, term expired.

John E. Tropman, retroactive two-year term, September 1, 2008 through August 31, 2010, vice Robert J. Dolan, term expired.

School of Music, Theatre & Dance Executive Committee

Freda A. Herseth, retroactive one-year and ten-month term, September 1, 2008 through June 30, 2010, vice Diana R. Gannett, stepped down.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J/Qhurchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

October 2008