## Approved by the Regents October 14, 2010

#### THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

**Regents** Communication

#### **ACTION REQUESTS**

### Subject: Committee Appointments

Action Required: Approval of Appointments to the following Committees

#### **Clements Library Associates Board of Governors**

John R. Axe, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. John L. Booth, II, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Judith K. Christie, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. William H. Dance, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Duane N. Diedrich, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Candace Dufek, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Thomas M. Dziuszko, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. William G. Earle, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Charles R. Eisendrath, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. William C. Finkenstaedt, Jr., reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. John L. Fox, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Paul Ganson, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Robert N. Gordon, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. James W. Goss, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Helen C. Hall, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011.

Peter N. Heydon, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Keith B. Hook, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Joseph L. Hudson, IV, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Sally Kennedy, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Thomas Kingsley, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. James M. Klancnik, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Joan Knoertzer, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Thomas C. Liebman, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Charles Lowenhaupt, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Janet Mueller, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. M. Haskell Newman, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Drew Peslar, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Jacob M. Price, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Joanna Schoff, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Anne Marie Schoonhoven, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Martha R. Seger, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Harold T. Shapiro, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Arlene P. Shy, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. James P. Spica, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Bradley L. Thompson, II, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011. Jeremiah G. Turcotte, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011.

Benjamin Upton, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011.

David B. Walters, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011.

John D. Wheeler, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011.

Margaret W. Winkelman, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011.

Clarence Wolf, reappointment, one-year term, October 1, 2010, through September 30, 2011.

# **Military Officer Education Program Committee**

Anthony W. England, reappointment, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013.

David S. Potter, retroactive, three-year term, September 1, 2010 through August 31, 2013, vice Thomas Groom, term expired.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill Vice President and Secretary of the University

October 2010