THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Requested:

Approval of Appointments to the Following Committees

Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies Executive Committee

Martin J. Hershock, retroactive, three-year term, July 1, 2011 through June 30, 2014, vice Malayappan Shridar, term completed.

Institute for Social Research Executive Committee

J. David Allan, retroactive, one-year term, September 1, 2011 through August 31, 2012, vice Rosina M. Bierbaum, appointment ended.

Respectfully submitted,

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

Chuchul

October 2011

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Regents Communication

ACTION REQUEST

Subject:

Committee Appointments

Action Required:

Approval of Appointments to the following Committee

Clements Library Associates Board of Governors

John R. Axe, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

John L. Booth, II, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Judith K. Christie, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

William H. Dance, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Duane N. Diedrich, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Candace Dufek, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Thomas M. Dziuszko, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

William G. Earle, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Charles R. Eisendrath, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

William C. Finkenstaedt, Jr., reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

John L. Fox, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Paul Ganson, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Robert N. Gordon, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Helen C. Hall, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Peter N. Heydon, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Keith B. Hook, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Joseph L. Hudson, IV, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Sally Kennedy, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

James M. Klancnik, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Joan Knoertzer, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Thomas C. Liebman, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Charles Lowenhaupt, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Janet Mueller, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

M. Haskell Newman, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Drew Peslar, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Anne Marie Schoonhoven, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Martha R. Seger, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Harold T. Shapiro, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Arlene P. Shy, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

James P. Spica, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Bradley L. Thompson, II, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Benjamin Upton, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Leonard A. Walle, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

David B. Walters, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Margaret W. Winkelman, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Clarence Wolf, reappointment, three-year term, October 1, 2011, through September 30, 2014.

Requested by:

Sally J. Churchill

Vice President and Secretary of the University

October 2011